The K-20 Education Network Consortium operates under the authority of RCW 43.41.391. This statute assigns the duty to govern and oversee the K-20 Education Network to the Office of Financial Management (OFM). OFM has delegated this authority and responsibility to the K-20 Education Network Consortium. The Consortium is established and comprised of senior appointed representatives from each K-20 Education Sector. The Consortium is responsible for the oversight of the K-20 Operations Cooperative (KOCO). KOCO activities and functions include the design, engineering, installation, operation, and maintenance of the K-20 Education Network shared infrastructure. The Consortium consists of voting and non-voting members.

The seven voting members include:

State Board for Community and Technical Colleges (Chair)
Grant Rodeheaver, Deputy Executive Director, IT Division

Council of Presidents
Ruben Flores, Interim Executive Director

Educational Service Districts
Brandon Kahler, Capital Region Educational Service District 113

K-20 Operations Cooperative
Noah Pitzer, Director of Regional Networks, The University of Washington

Office of Financial Management
Cheri Keller, Senior Budget Assistant

Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction
Ted Loran , Chief Information Officer

Washington State Library
Sara Jones, State Librarian